The Korean Musculoskeletal Tumor Society

The Korean Musculoskeletal Tumor Society

The Korean Musculoskeletal Tumor Society is promoting fellowship among members through research and academic exchanges while diagnosing and treating orthopedic musculoskeletal tumors (bone tumor, soft tissue tumor, sarcoma cancer, bone cancer).



Respected Members of the Korean Musculoskeletal Tumor Society,

The year 2024, the Year of the Wood Rat, has dawned upon us.

The Korean Musculoskeletal Tumor Society takes pride in its role, albeit small, yet vital in the field of orthopedics. Through the ceaseless efforts of our esteemed seniors and colleagues, our society has continually progressed, marking its 34th year of history this year. I extend my gratitude once again to the hard work of the many teachers who tirelessly struggle in the field as allies in overcoming diseases, addressing both the restoration of orthopedic functionality and the profound issue of tumors, linked to life itself.

In the coming year, within the realm of our society, I am committed to contributing my utmost efforts to enhance the collective intellect, thereby advancing standards associated with the diagnosis and treatment of musculoskeletal tumors. We will strive to activate the society, aiming to revitalize academic events that have been limited recently, fostering increased information sharing and personal interaction among our members. Furthermore, we will dedicate ourselves to ensuring full preparation for the APMSTS scheduled to be held in Busan in 2027.

May the year ahead bring tranquility and good health to all our members.

January 2024,
President, Won Seok Song

Foundation of the Association

· Date of establishment: August 24, 1990

· Board of Directors

Year President Secretary
1990 ~ 1995 Han-Goo Lee Dae-Kyung Bae
1996 ~ 1997 Han-Goo Lee Soo-Yong Lee
1997 ~ 1999 Han-Goo Lee Yong-Goo Kang
2000 ~ 2001 Han-Goo Lee Dae-Kyung Bae
2002 Soo-Bong Han Han-Soo Kim
2003 Dae-Kyung Bae Han-Soo Kim
2004 Seung-Goo Lee Han-Soo Kim
2005 Soo-Yong Lee Kyu-Ho Shin
2006 Jae-Do Kim Il-Hyung Park
2007 Jung-Soo Han Duk-Sub Shin
2008 Sang-Hoon Lee Dae-Geun Jeon
2009 Yong-Goo Kang Won-Jong Park
2010 Kyu-Ho Shin Sung-Taek Jung
2011 Il-Hyung Park Jung-Ryul Kim
2012 Won-Jong Park Yang-Gook Jung
2013 Dae-Geun Jeon So-Hak Jung
2014 Duk-Sub Shin Wan-Hyung Cho
2015 Yang-Gook Jung Jung-Il Kim
2016 Sung-Taek Jung Young-Soo Jeon
2017 Han-Soo Kim Hyun-Guy Kang
2018 Jung Ryul Kim Ilkyu Han
2019 So-Hak Jung Won-Seok Song
2020 Wan-Hyung Cho Sung-Wook Seo
2021 Young-Soo Jeon Kap-Joong Kim
2022 Jung-Il Kim Seung-Hyun Kim
2023 Hyun-Guy Kang June Hyuk Kim
2024 Won Seok Song Yong Jin Cho


President: Won Seok Song

Secretary: Yong Jin Cho

Member of the Board of Directors

Dae Geun Geun, Duk Seop Shin, Yang Guk Chung, Sung Taek Jung, Han Soo Kim, Jung Ryul Kim, So Hak Chung, Wan Hyeong Cho, Young Soo Chun, Jeung Il Kim, Il Kyu Han, Sung Wook Seo, Hyun Guy Kang

Advisory Committee

Myeong Sang Moon, Dae Kyeong Bae, Sang Cheol Sung, Ju Cheol In, Jae Yun Jung, Su Bong Han, Jae Do Kim, Su Yong Lee, Jeong Su Han, Yong Gu Kang, An Hee Lee, Gyu Ho Shin, Il hyeong Park, Won Jong Bahk

Statutory Auditors

Seung Hyun Kim, June Hyuk Kim

Scientific Committee

· Chairman: Il Kyu Han

· Member: Yong Jin Cho, June Hyuk Kim, Seung-Hyun Kim, Seung Han Shin, Jae Young Lee, Chang Bae Kong

Editorial Committee

· Chairman: Wan Hyeong Cho

· Member: So Hak Chung, Young Soo Chun, Won Seok Song, Sung Wook Seo

· Examiner: Seung Hyun Kim, Chang Bae Kong, Seung Han Shin, Jong Woong Park

Medical Insurance Committee

· Chairman: Kap Jung Kim

· Member: Hwan Seong Cho, Seung Han Shin, Wan Lim Kim, Sang Hyun Cho, Jang Woo Young, Sungmin Kim

Public Relations Committee

· Chairman: Jeung Il, Kim

· Member: Chang Bae Kong, Young Jin Cho, Yong Suk Lee, Won Ju Jeong, Jong Hun Baek

International Conference Preparation Committee

· Chairman: Yang Guk Chung

· Member: Yong Sung Kim, Dae Geun Jeon, Sung Taek Jung, Han Soo Kim, Jung Ryul Kim

Textbook Publication Committee

· Chairman: Il Kyu Han

· Member: Seung-Hyun Kim, Kap Jung Kim, June Hyuk Kim, Chang Bae Kong, Min Wook Joo, Yong Seok Lee

Public Education and Media Relations Committee

· Chairman: Han Soo Kim

· Member: Jong Woong Park, Won Seok Song, Seung Han Shin, Jong Hun Baek

Multidisciplinary Care Committee

· Chairman: Won Seok Song

· Member: Yong Jin Cho
Pathology Division
Radiology Division
Medical Oncology Division
Radiation Oncology Division
Surgery Division
Basic Research Division